Caleb Ford Named to All-America Squad

3.12.2014 | Circleville, Ohio

At last night's NCCAA-II Men's Basketball National Tournament banquet, the national-level awards were announced. Kentucky Christian's Caleb Ford was named to the All-America Honorable Mention squad. Congratulations, and Well Done Sir Knight!

Below is listed the awards given:

Lance Evans - Grace University
Albert Suniga - Lancaster Bible College
Wesley Russell - Ohio Christian University
Sal Hermiz - Kuyper College
A.J. Anthony - Trinity Bible College
Mike Goetsch - Pensacola Christian College
Phil Carey - Hillsdale Free Will Baptist
Colton Cochran - West Coast Baptist College
Jeremiah Ford - Arlington Baptist College
Cameron Cramer - Grace Bible College

Stevie Sansone - Multnomah University
Mike Key - Clearwater Christian College
Lance Harris - Valley Forge Christian College
Luis Allen - Johnson University (TN)
Travis Burkett - West Coast Baptist College
Kyle Hoek - Kuyper College
C.J. Dunston - Lancaster Bible College
Bryce Burkman - North Central University
Sage Ruis - Manhattan Christian College
Montique Lynch - Johnson University (FL)

Aaron Espinoza - Dallas Christian College
Cody Chaffin - Faith Baptist Bible College
Luke Chafin - North Central University
Victor Dean - Central Christian College
Lonnie Penner - Manhattan Christian College
David Walker - Multnomah University
Charles Cooks - Trinity Bible College
Ernie McCoy - Ohio Christian University
Josh Barrett - Toccoa Falls College
Caleb Ford - Kentucky Christian University
PLAYER OF THE YEAR Wesley Russell - Ohio Christian University
COACH OF THE YEAR Marshall Tague - Lancaster Bible College
MARAVICH AWARD Erik Mendoza - Multnomah University

The Pete Maravich Memorial Award recognizes the Men’s Basketball Student-Athlete who best epitomizes excellence in competition, skill, academics, and Christian service during his career.